Acknowledgments, Credit, Recognition, and Thanks
for the 2nd annual Berkeley City Championship

2000 Tournament Champions

Championship Flight - Greg Goodfried - 72
Low Net - Roveen Bhansali - 76, Net 64
Women's Flight - Karen Smith - 88
Senior Flight - Morton Felix - 91
Junior Flight - Kevin Tharp - 81
Blind Bogey - Pete Comeford - Net 63
Team Flight - Barra - 352
SeTerry Royer
Mark Pearsall
Randy Pearsall
Bill Ondic
Michael Durbin
Paul Robyn
Tom Mitas
David Rothenberg
Jake Warner
Albin Renauer
Mark Stuhr
Charles Blackwell
Stephanie Fleming
Randolph Files
Brian Scott
Rod Howard
Jesus Arciniega
Elliot Jaramillo
William Samsel
Steve Carr
Ted Temple
Jeff Mertens
Calvin Anderson
Stan Pesick
John Haag
Joe Ungerer
Tom Barfield
Errol Johnson
Emma Yee
Barry Leng
John Tien
Michael Carmen
Barbara Hillman
Bob Kaltenbac
Hole Sponsors

Major Corporate Sponsors
Bayer Corporation
University of California
O.C. Jones & Sons, Inc

Eagle Sponsors
Berkeley Hills Realty
California State Automobile Association, Berkeley
Coates, Kenney, Inc., Actuarial Consultants
Cody's Bookstores
Panoramic Interests, Patrick Kennedy
The Daily Californian
TransAction Companies, John DeClercq

Birdie Sponsors
Andronico's Markets
Bank of the West, Mike Stockdale
Clark Custom Clubs, Michael Lee Clark
CopyWorld, 1375 University Avenue
Hotel Durant
Jeff Mertens Painting, Jeff Mertens
Nice Jewish Boy With Truck and Tools,
Gary Rosenberg
Joseph Tomasik, Attorney
Raffle Contributors

Fine Arts Cinema - thanks to Keith Arnold
Olympic Circle Sail Club - thanks to Anthony Sandberg
Montclair Golf - thanks to Chris Lee
Berkeley Repertory Theatre - thanks to Sara Fouslkis
Mira Vista Country Club - thanks to Steve Reynolds/John Vacarro
Uncommon Grounds - thanks to Orrel Lanter
Xanadu Restaurant - thanks to Andrew Nielson
Hornblower Cruises - thanks to Geneieve Keane
Cesar - thanks to Dennis
Cal Bears Football - thanks to Heather Hunter
Caffe Centro - thanks to Ahmad Behjati
Salmon Fishing Trip - thanks to Bob Nakaji at Berkeley Marina Sports Center
Union Bank of California - thanks to Schuyler Bailey
Hs Lordships Restaurant - thanks to Jose Hidalgo
Berkeley Symphony Orchestra - thanks to Elanie
Westbrae Nursery - thanks to Donald
Wine Crush Festival - Berkeley Chamber of Commerce - thanks to Rachel and Betty
Sconehenge Bakery - thanks to Yaalee
Whitney Oaks Golf Course in Rocklin - thanks to Bill Falik
Gilman Grill - thanks to Irene
Clark Custom Clubs - thanks to Michael Lee Clark
Claremont Hotel - thanks to Anita Diamond
Tilden Park Golf Course - thanks to Kevin Weber
Flowers from Berkeley Flower Stands - thanks to Patrick Ansari
Vase - thanks to Diane Amaral at the Potters Studio
Berkeley Firefighter's Sweatshirt - thanks to Chief Garcia
Roche Apparel - thanks to Diane Green
Brian Donohue Photographs - thanks to Brian Donohue
Acknowledgements of Thanks

Tournament Host - Brian Scott, Executive Director of
Berkeley Community Media, Local Cable Channel 25
Honorary Chair and 'Beat the Mayor' Putting Contest - Mayor Shirley Dean
Championship Trophy - Paul Feinstein, Berkeley Wood-craftsman
Flight Trophies - Bob Johnson, The Potters Studio
George Brooks - Saxaphone, Earth Brother Music, Berkeley
Hats and Shirts - Hubert Brucker and the The Daily Californian
Hats and Shirts Produced by Greg Morris, West Coast Apparel
Berkeley Chamber of Commerce as fiscal agent, and Rachel Rupert
Publicity and Stories - Berkeley Daily Planet - Arnold Lee & Jared Green
Weatherford BMW and Sales Operations Manager Tom Mitas
for 2.5 Z3 Convertible BMW on Hole #7
Jim Doten Berkeley Honda and General Manger Kip Siegel
for 2001 Honda Civic on Hole #11
Richard Hom, owner, Mustard Seed Production for logo balls and
Sponsoring 'Beat the Mayor' Putting Contest
Michael Lee Clark, Clark Custom Clubs for putter donation
to Mayor Shirley Dean and 'Beat the Mayor' Putting Contest
Refreshments - Pyramid Brewery & Alehouse - thanks to Sales Manager Tom Curtain
Gift to Brian Scott from Rob Browning, owner of Talavera Ceramics
Gift to George Brooks from Diane Amaral, The Potters Studio
Logo Balls in tee package from Bayer Corporation
Clif Bar Energy Bar in tee package from Clif Bar, thanks to Leslie Henrichsen
Witnesses at Car Holes arranged by Boss, thanks to Adrian Harper
Special Thanks to Tilden Park Golf Course
Special Thanks

Scoring: Craig Long, Van Hall, Randy Ballew
Organizing Flights: Michael Lee Clark
Copy Assistance: CopyWorld, Dr. Khawaja Ashraf
Hole Sponsor Signs - Jeff Mertens
Placment of Hole Sponsor Signs - Jeff Mertens, Carl
Hubert Brucker - for unbridled enthusiam
David Nold - Channel 25 Camera and Interviews
Photos - Dana Davis

Tournament Day Volunteers:
Don Alter, Ramona Maples, Barbara Shirley
Raffle Ticket Sales - Brian Donohue and Brian Scott
Putting Green Petition - Ramona Maples and Michael Lee Clark
Organizing Contribution - Andy Ross, Hubert Brucker, Joseph Tomasik
Honorary Chairperson - Mayor Shirley Dean
Tournament Chair - Michael Lee Clark - Clark Custom Golf Clubs

Tournament Advisory & Volunteer Committee
Hubert Brucker - General Manager, The Daily Californian
Steve Desimone - UC Men's Team Golf Coach
Brian C. Donohue - UC Berkeley, University Business Contracts Administrator
Barbara Hillman - Berkeley Convention and Visitors Bureau
Arnold Lee - Publisher, Berkeley Daily Planet
Jeffrey Leiter - MK Blake Estate Company
Jeff Mertens - Mertens Painting
Nancy McDaniel - UC Women's Team Golf Coach
Andy Ross - Owner, Cody's Books
Rachel Rupert - Berkeley Chamber of Commerce
Brian Scott - General Manger, Berkeley Community Media
Michael Stockdale - Branch Manager, Bank of the West
Joseph Tomasik - Attorney
Kevin Weber - General Manager, Tilden Park Golf Course
Back to Tournaments Page